Hello world!

19 Aug

This is my first official post on my new blog. I’m very excited! So many things to say, don’t really know where to start! I guess I could begin by explaining the reasons why I’ve chosen to do this now. It’s funny how I’ve been “blogging” for years but never really published one sigle word. Yes, I’m one of those girls that has volumes of personal diaries and journals under her bed. I’ve been writing diaries since I got my very first one when I was nine years old. That little book was my best friend for many months. I loved that diary. It was so glamorous with its gilded pages, and like a really good bff, kept all my deepest secrets.

Fastforward twenty years and I noticed how I don’t really write much anymore. Once I realized this, I made a point to start writing again. Not because I have all these juicy secrets dying to come out and share with my latest journal, but because I miss the craft of weaving words together. Also, because I find that once I write things down they make more sense to me. I want to simplify and clarify the thoughts, questions, and insecurites I have about my life, my journey, and the meaning of why I am here.

Leave a comment