Starting a New Habit

1 Sep

So it’s been a few days since I signed on to wordpress. I said I would try to write everyday, but starting a new habit can be a little difficult if you don’t have discipline (and some how it ends up feeling like a chore).

I’ve had an interesting week nontheless. I use the word “interesting” loosely here because in other circumstances I would have said that I’m stepping backwards instead of moving forward, but today I’m able to say that everything happens for a reason. Now I can see how every event in my life, in some way or another, is a step (whether big or small) towards self descovering the person I want to be.

Case in point: asking all my friends to help me paint without getting any volunteers, I found out that I AM self-sufficient and fully capable of doing the afore mentioned task and maybe more. To think that I still wouldn’t know I am capable of such accomplishment if someone indeed had agreed to help me.

Leave a Reply

