Luxury at Home

28 Oct

Sometimes you have to indulge in the little things that make you feel like a million bucks. These are the things that turn your house into a home. I work hard for my money and I deserve a little wiggle room for play. So do you! Here are some of the things I won’t skimp on. I deserve the best in my own home.

Chandeliers

They immediately makes a room into a statement of your space. It’s like jewelry for the home. Under chandelier lighting anyone looks like a movie star. They create an ambiance of relaxation. The sparkles make me feel more feminine, glamorous, and luxurious; everything you want to feel in your own home when you are relaxing or you’re hosting a party and having fun…and peaking of having fun…

Home Bar

I love entertaining, so having a bar area in my house is very important to me. You want your guest to feel welcome, and like they don’t need to go anywhere else to have a good time. Keep all your utensils, shakers, glasses, bottles and garnishes neatly organized in a beautiful and functional bar or table. Keep it stocked all the time because you never know when there will be an impromptu time for celebration.

Drapery

It dresses up any room and also gives it softness for the harsh lines of the walls and furniture. Pulled back, they allow the sun to shine though and dress up your windows like a lush scarf. Closed, the window treatments give you more privacy and create a feeling of an exclusive nook just for you. Choose fabrics like silk, organza, velvet or linen allowing the textures to speak to you. Decide what feelings you want your room to evoke and go for it.

Throws

They need to be in luxury fabrics that are both warm and soft. I keep them on my sofa and at the foot of my bed, so no matter what room of the house I am at I’m always warm in the winter time. They are also a great decoration piece if you contrast the color with your furniture. It looks effortless, casual, and homey. Choose soft to the touch fabrics like cashmere or fur.

Soaps & Salts

I like to keep natural, hand-made, organic soaps and salts to give my bathroom a feeling of a five-star resort spa. When you need to unwind after a long day at work, just soak up in a bath with aromatic salts or shower with the aromatic soaps to feel recharged and refreshed. My bathroom ends up smelling really good and I feel soft and clean, pure bliss! Also, If you have company staying overnight you can make their bathroom experience all the more fancy with white towels, a fresh new bar of soap and a little sea salt bag. I like Mario Russo’s products because they have a rustic, exclusive look to them. Trés chic!

Leave a Reply

