What makes me happy? Immediate satisfaction!

17 Sep

Today is Friday and I thought I would keep it light and fresh since I spent the whole week talking about my heartaches. In no particular order, here is a brief, but detailed account of a few things that make me abundantly happy and turn my smile into a cheesing fest. Hopefully you have your own list that you would like to share with me in the comments. Enjoy!

There’s nothing like a silky smooth piece of chocolate to satisfy the most adamant of cravings. The way it melts in your mouth as it knocks out every single taste bud with its decadent cocoa flavor. I’ve always said the purer the better. Don’t get me wrong, milk chocolate is okay, but being able to savor the fruit in its intensity is heaven. A sprinkle of sugar and a drop of milk go a long way. A good chocolatier knows this, and will create the perfect formula for that coveted confection.

A long, sensuous, delicate, kiss is without a doubt an indispensable life pleasure that provides me with surreal happiness and immediate satisfaction indeed. It should be a daily activity although it could be difficult to come across it for someone that’s single like me. Nonetheless, a kiss of that caliber can catapult all five senses into acute awareness. The way my nose captures the subtlety of his scent, and my fingers, barely touching him, caress his skin giving me goosebumps. The taste…oh, the taste of warm, wet, meaty lips sometimes is just indescribable. My eyes (I’m not going to lie, they prefer to be closed) look inside me. They undress my mind, my soul. I come in contact with my true self. It’s an amazing self-awareness experience of enjoyment and true bliss. To culminate this sensory overload, my ears capture each moan, each sound creating a domino cycle-effect that triggers all other senses once again, and again, and again. So there…that’s what a “simple” kiss feels like to me.

Words. I think words are beautiful. They spark so much joy in me. Think about it…a combination of vowels and/or consonants can hold so much truth, love, passion, energy, enchantment, meaning, etc. One word can ignite a million thoughts. It electrifies my brain. A word can make me feel alive just by looking at it, reading it, saying it out loud. That’s just one word; imagine how a book can make me feel…
So there you have it. TGIF! smile 😀

Leave a Reply

